Robin Haase enters Next Gen Lions Tennis PEUGEOT sponsorplan in the Netherlands | Media Peugeot International

Robin Haase enters Next Gen Lions Tennis PEUGEOT sponsorplan in the Netherlands


Top tennis player Robin Haase joins the Next Gen Lions tennis sponsor plan of PEUGEOT Netherlands. The 31-year-old Haase is the undisputed number 1 in the Netherlands and has been among the top 50 best players in the world in recent years. A real lion!                                                          

At the beginning of last year, PEUGEOT Netherlands launched the Next Gen Lions tennis program. The basis of the program consists of the support of the tennis talents Tallon Griekspoor (21), Botic van de Zandschulp (23), Tim van Rijthoven (21) and Ryan Nijboer (19) to further develop their talent.

Ellis Blasé, Manager PR & Sponsoring at PEUGEOT Netherlands: “Robin Haase is the face of men's tennis in the Netherlands. Plays on all Grand Slams, comes out for the Davis Cup Team and has the mentality of a real lion. That fits perfectly with our brand. He will fulfill a mentoring role within our Next Gen Lions program. Moreover, Haase will also regularly be seen at the biggest ATP tournaments because he plays at the highest level. Starting next week at the Australian Open and next month also at the ABN AMRO WTT in Ahoy Rotterdam where Peugeot is an Official Partner”.

Robin Haase: "PEUGEOT is an A-brand with a tennis history. I am therefore very proud that I make a small part of it. It is always important for me that a sponsoring goes further than just advertising. The strategy behind the Next Gen plan is fantastic. In this way, PEUGEOT is actually contributing to the delivery of new successful tennis players. Because of my mentor role, I hope to help the boys too. My own ambition is to stay ahead of them for now! As a real lion, I do not just give up my place in this pack".

Robin Haase joins the international team of PEUGEOT set up to support its international tennis strategy. The PEUGEOT team consists of:

  • Lucas Pouille for France,
  • Alexander Zverev for Germany,
  • Pablo Carreño, Fernando Verdasco and David Ferrer for Spain,
  • Jamie Murray for the UK,
  • Juan Martin Del Potro and Diego Schwartzman for Argentina.